Tags archives: bad-customer-service

HydroDog - A Follow Up

•••
Today was my third and final appointment with HydroDog for Phaedra and Max. The first appointment I made with them was back in April and the groomer was relatively on time for that first one. For the second appointment, the groomer was late. I figured not a big deal, these things happen on occasion. She also ran out of water and asked me what she should do a[...]

Buyers Beware Linda's Variety Store on Ecrater

•••
Recently I fell in love with the Color Club Color Wild at Heart and decided to purchase it through Linda's Variety Store on Ecrater. A nightmare ensued. When I received my polish, it was broken. It had been packaged in a flimsy, thin bubble wrap envelope, about 1/2 the thickness of what I normally use to mail out packages. I immediately contacted the [...]

Nyx - Customer Service, You're Doing it Wrong

•••
Nyx Cosmetics, following in the footsteps of Sleek, had a mega sale planned to start yesterday and end today. Unfortunately, the majority of people couldn't participate in the sale because their site couldn't handle the traffic. I myself tried checking the site from the start of the sale at 3pm EST (12pm PST) to 11pm EST (8pm PST). I then checked in the morn[...]

Orglamix Update

•••
Since I've received several emails, and it seems to be the top search term on my blog recently, I've decided to make a quick post about Orglamix. I haven't seen the Orglamix Facebook page update since mid-March. The Orglamix Fraud page is still going strong.  From the comments there, lots of people have not received orders. The Orglamix website seems to[...]

QVC - A Lesson in Disappointment

•••
On January 25th, I ordered the Laura Geller Vanilla Nudes 6-piece Baked Collection. I knew that this was a pre-order and that the products wouldn't be shipped until a later date. This didn't seem like a big deal to me, as I was under the impression the company would communicate with me when the item would ship. On Feb. 9, when I logged in to get a[...]

Update on Orglamix

•••
Several people emailed me in the past few hours with a link to this article about Orglamix. It's very long and filled with a lot of information. Please check it out: A Long Tale of Orglamix Organic Ending With Unexpected Big Bang It's my opinion that the key point in the post linked above is this screenshot by Cheri Rychlee (Cheri Tracy), which says: I ha[...]

OMG - More Orglamix

•••
Following in the footsteps of Glittersniffer, it appears that Orglamix has allegedly been exposed for repackaging eye shadows that may not be eye safe.  (Not) Making It Up has a pretty disturbing blog post with pictures that show what she says are Orglamix eye shadows with their ingredients labels peeled back to reveal  another ingredients label, presumably [...]